WTHE WORLD
FACTBOOK
← Country index

North America / BMU

Bermuda

Bermuda flag
ⓘ

2021 Factbook flag mirror; image identity has not been individually audited. Source.

Last updated: October 29, 2026

World Bank directory: capital Hamilton · 32.3293°, -64.706° · sourceRetrieved 2026-10-29 · single source, unverified; directory metadata may be stale.
Bermuda: CIA World Factbook map from 2021; original boundary notes preserved.
ⓘCIA World Factbook map, February 2021 media edition. Identity reviewed; current boundaries have not been audited. visual contact sheet or original identity check; does not verify current boundaries Boundaries, place names and designations may be dated or disputed; original annotations retained. SHA-256: 2a477e1ed0a713645f94a1b6eb05ce16dfffdb0c22c9be21f9f2faec8ac3b5e0. Provenance and inspection record.

Introduction

Background:1

Bermuda was first settled in 1609 by shipwrecked English colonists heading for Virginia. Self-governing since 1620, Bermuda is the oldest and most populous of the British Overseas Territories. Vacationing on the island to escape North American winters first developed in Victorian times. Tourism continues to be important for the island's economy, although international business has overtaken it in recent years as Bermuda has developed into a highly successful offshore financial center. A referendum on independence from the UK was soundly defeated in 1995.

Geography

Location:2

North America, group of islands in the North Atlantic Ocean, east of South Carolina (US)

Geographic coordinates:3

32 20 N, 64 45 W

Map references:4

North America

Area:5

total:54 sq km
land:54 sq km
water:0 sq km

Area - comparative:6

about one-third the size of Washington, D.C.

Land boundaries:7

total:0 km

Coastline:8

103 km

Maritime claims:9

territorial sea:12 nm
exclusive economic zone:200 nm
exclusive fishing zone:200 nm

Climate:10

subtropical; mild, humid; gales, strong winds common in winter

Terrain:11

low hills separated by fertile depressions

Elevation:12

highest point:Town Hill 79 m
lowest point:Atlantic Ocean 0 m

Natural resources:13

limestone, pleasant climate fostering tourism

Land use:14

agricultural land:5.6% (2023 est.)
arable land:5.6% (2023 est.)
permanent crops:0% (2022 est.)
permanent pasture:0% (2022 est.)
forest:14.4% (2023 est.)
other:80% (2023 est.)

Irrigated land:15

NA

Population distribution:16

relatively even population distribution throughout

Natural hazards:17

hurricanes (June to November)

Geography - note:18

the archipelago consists of over 170 coral islands and islets with ample rainfall, as well as thousands of cays, but no rivers or freshwater lakes; some land was leased by the US Government from 1941 to 1995

People and Society

Population:19

Population: 64,555 people (2025)

total:72,800 (2024 est.)
male:35,401
female:37,399

Nationality:21

noun:Bermudian(s)
adjective:Bermudian

Ethnic groups:22

African descent 52%, White 31%, mixed 9%, Asian 4%, other 4% (2010 est.)

Languages:23

English (official), Portuguese

Religions:24

Protestant 46.2% (includes Anglican 15.8%, African Methodist Episcopal 8.6%, Seventh Day Adventist 6.7%, Pentecostal 3.5%, Methodist 2.7%, Presbyterian 2.0%, Church of God 1.6%, Baptist 1.2%, Salvation Army 1.1%, Brethren 1.0%, other Protestant 2.0%), Roman Catholic 14.5%, Jehovah's Witness 1.3%, other Christian 9.1%, Muslim 1%, other 3.9%, none 17.8%, unspecified 6.2% (2010 est.)

Age structure:25

0-14 years:16.4% (male 6,133/female 5,817)
15-64 years:60.9% (male 22,247/female 22,113)
65 years and over:22.7% (2024 est.) (male 7,021/female 9,469)

Dependency ratios:26

total dependency ratio:64.1 (2024 est.)
youth dependency ratio:26.9 (2024 est.)
elderly dependency ratio:37.2 (2024 est.)
potential support ratio:2.7 (2024 est.)

Median age:27

total:43.8 years (2024 est.)
male:41.5 years
female:46.3 years

Population growth rate:28

Population growth rate: -0.13 % annually (2025)

Birth rate:30

Crude birth rate: 7.92 births per 1,000 people (2024)

10.9 births/1,000 population (2024 est.)

Death rate:32

Crude death rate: 9 deaths per 1,000 people (2024)

9.3 deaths/1,000 population (2024 est.)

Net migration rate:34

1.4 migrant(s)/1,000 population (2024 est.)

Population distribution:35

relatively even population distribution throughout

Urbanization:36

Urban population: 100 % of population (2025)

urban population:100% of total population (2023)
rate of urbanization:-0.2% annual rate of change (2020-25 est.)

Major urban areas - population:38

10,000 HAMILTON (capital) (2018)

Sex ratio:39

at birth:1.05 male(s)/female
0-14 years:1.05 male(s)/female
15-64 years:1.01 male(s)/female
65 years and over:0.74 male(s)/female
total population:0.95 male(s)/female (2024 est.)

Infant mortality rate:40

total:2.1 deaths/1,000 live births (2024 est.)
male:2.5 deaths/1,000 live births
female:1.8 deaths/1,000 live births

Life expectancy at birth:41

Life expectancy at birth: 82.49 years (2024)

total population:82.5 years (2024 est.)
male:79.4 years
female:85.7 years

Total fertility rate:43

Total fertility rate: 1.41 births per woman (2024)

1.88 children born/woman (2024 est.)

Gross reproduction rate:45

Drinking water source:46

At least basic drinking water services: 100 % of population (2024)

improved
urban:99.9% of population (2022 est.)
total:99.9% of population (2022 est.)
unimproved
urban:0.1% of population (2022 est.)
total:0.1% of population (2022 est.)

Sanitation facility access:48

At least basic sanitation services: 99.94 % of population (2024)

improved
urban:99.9% of population (2022 est.)
total:99.9% of population (2022 est.)
unimproved
urban:0.1% of population (2022 est.)
total:0.1% of population (2022 est.)

Currently married women (ages 15-49):50

Education expenditure:51

Government education expenditure: 1.87 % of GDP (2023)

Education expenditure (% GDP):1.9% of GDP (2023 est.)
Education expenditure (% national budget):7.8% national budget (2017 est.)

School life expectancy (primary to tertiary education):53

total:12 years (2023 est.)
male:11 years (2023 est.)
female:12 years (2023 est.)

Environment

Environmental issues:54

air pollution from vehicle emissions; scarce water resources; solid waste disposal; hazardous waste disposal; sewage disposal; overfishing; oil spills

Climate:55

subtropical; mild, humid; gales, strong winds common in winter

Land use:56

agricultural land:5.6% (2023 est.)
arable land:5.6% (2023 est.)
permanent crops:0% (2022 est.)
permanent pasture:0% (2022 est.)
forest:14.4% (2023 est.)
other:80% (2023 est.)

Urbanization:57

urban population:100% of total population (2023)
rate of urbanization:-0.2% annual rate of change (2020-25 est.)

Carbon dioxide emissions:58

total emissions:577,000 metric tonnes of CO2 (2023 est.)
from coal and metallurgical coke:9 metric tonnes of CO2 (2023 est.)
from petroleum and other liquids:577,000 metric tonnes of CO2 (2023 est.)

Waste and recycling:59

municipal solid waste generated annually:82,000 tons (2024 est.)
percent of municipal solid waste recycled:2% (2012 est.)

Government

Country name:60

conventional long form:none
conventional short form:Bermuda
former:Somers Islands
etymology:named after Juan de BERMUDEZ, an early 16th-century Spanish sea captain and the first European explorer of the archipelago

Government type:61

Overseas Territory of the UK with limited self-government; parliamentary democracy

Dependency status:62

overseas territory of the UK

Capital:63

name:Hamilton
geographic coordinates:32 17 N, 64 47 W
time difference:UTC-4 (1 hour ahead of Washington, DC, during Standard Time)
daylight saving time:+1hr, begins second Sunday in March; ends first Sunday in November
etymology:named after Henry HAMILTON, who served as governor of Bermuda from 1788 to 1794

Administrative divisions:64

9 parishes and 2 municipalities*; Devonshire, Hamilton, Hamilton*, Paget, Pembroke, Saint George*, Saint George's, Sandys, Smith's, Southampton, Warwick

Legal system:65

English common law

Constitution:66

history:several previous (dating to 1684); latest entered into force 8 June 1968 (Bermuda Constitution Order 1968)
amendment process:proposal procedure - NA; passage by an Order in Council in the UK

International law organization participation:67

has not submitted an ICJ jurisdiction declaration; non-party state to the ICCt

Citizenship:68

citizenship by birth:no
citizenship by descent only:at least one parent must be a citizen of the UK
dual citizenship recognized:yes
residency requirement for naturalization:10 years

Suffrage:69

18 years of age; universal

Executive branch:70

chief of state:King CHARLES III (since 8 September 2022); represented by Governor Andrew MURDOCH (since 23 January 2025)
head of government:Premier David BURT (since 19 July 2017)
cabinet:Cabinet nominated by the premier, approved by the governor
election/appointment process:the monarchy is hereditary; governor appointed by the monarch; following legislative elections, the governor usually appoints the leader of the majority party or majority coalition as the premier

Legislative branch:71

legislature name:Parliament
legislative structure:bicameral

Legislative branch - lower chamber:72

chamber name:House of Assembly
number of seats:36 (directly elected)
electoral system:plurality/majority
scope of elections:full renewal
term in office:5 years
most recent election date:10/1/2020
parties elected and seats per party:PLP (30); OBA (6)
percentage of women in chamber:20%
expected date of next election:2025

Legislative branch - upper chamber:73

chamber name:Senate
number of seats:11 (appointed)
term in office:5 years
most recent election date:2022
percentage of women in chamber:63.6%
expected date of next election:2027

Judicial branch:74

highest court(s):Court of Appeal (consists of the court president and at least 2 justices); Supreme Court (consists of the chief justice, 4 puisne judges, and 1 associate justice); the Judicial Committee of the Privy Council (in London) is the court of final appeal
judge selection and term of office:Court of Appeal justice appointed by the governor; justice tenure by individual appointment; Supreme Court judges nominated by the Judicial and Legal Services Commission and appointed by the governor; judge tenure based on terms of appointment
subordinate courts:commercial court (began in 2006); magistrates' courts

Political parties:75

Free Democratic Movement or FDM

One Bermuda Alliance or OBA

Progressive Labor Party or PLP

Diplomatic representation in the US:76

none (overseas territory of the UK)

Diplomatic representation from the US:77

chief of mission:Consul General Antoinette HURTADO (since 27 March 2025)
embassy:US Consulate Bermuda, 16 Middle Road, Devonshire, DV 03, Bermuda
mailing address:5300 Hamilton Place, Washington, DC 20520-5300
telephone:(441) 295-1342
FAX:(441) 295-1592
email address and website
email address and website:HamiltonConsulate@state.gov
email address and website:https://bm.usconsulate.gov/
consulate(s) general:16 Middle Road, Devonshire DV O3

International organization participation:78

Caricom (associate), ICC (NGOs), Interpol (subbureau), IOC, ITUC (NGOs), UPU, WCO

Independence:79

none (overseas territory of the UK)

National holiday:80

Bermuda Day, 24 May

note:formerly known as Victoria Day, Empire Day, and Commonwealth Day

Flag:81

description:a red field with the UK flag in the upper-left quadrant and the Bermudian coat of arms centered on the right half of the flag; the coat of arms is a white shield with a red lion on a green field, holding a scroll showing the sinking of the ship "Sea Venture"
history:the 1609 shipwreck of the "Sea Venture" led to the settling of Bermuda
note:Bermuda is the only British overseas territory that uses a red field on its flag; all others use blue

National symbol(s):82

red lion

National coat of arms:83

Bermuda's coat of arms was formally granted by Royal Warrant on 4 October 1910 but has been in use since at least 1624; the red lion is a symbol of Great Britain; the Latin motto under the coat of arms, Quo Fata Ferunt , means "Whither the Fates Carry [Us];" the ship is the Sea Venture , an English ship that was wrecked on then-uninhabited Bermuda in 1609

National anthem(s):84

title:"Hail to Bermuda"
lyrics/music:Bette JOHNS
history:serves as a local anthem
history:_____
title:"God Save the King"
lyrics/music:unknown
history:official anthem, as a UK territory

National heritage:85

total World Heritage Sites:1 (cultural); note - excerpted from the UK entry
selected World Heritage Site locales:Historic Town of St. George and Related Fortifications

Economy

Economic overview:86

small, tourism- and construction-based, territorial-island economy; American import and tourist destination; known offshore banking hub; increasing inflation; major re-exportation and re-importation area

Real GDP (purchasing power parity):87

$6.808 billion (2024 est.)

$6.667 billion (2023 est.)

$6.355 billion (2022 est.)

note:data in 2021 dollars

Real GDP growth rate:88

2.1% (2024 est.)

4.9% (2023 est.)

6.5% (2022 est.)

note:annual GDP % growth based on constant local currency

Real GDP per capita:89

$105,300 (2024 est.)

$103,100 (2023 est.)

$98,100 (2022 est.)

note:data in 2021 dollars

GDP (official exchange rate):90

GDP: 9,194,499,000 current US dollars (2024)

$8.98 billion (2024 est.)

note:data in current dollars at official exchange rate

Inflation rate (consumer prices):92

2.8% (2022 est.)

1.4% (2021 est.)

0% (2020 est.)

note:annual % change based on consumer prices

GDP - composition, by sector of origin:93

agriculture:0.2% (2023 est.)
industry:4.6% (2023 est.)
services:91.5% (2023 est.)
note:figures may not total 100% due to non-allocated consumption not captured in sector-reported data

GDP - composition, by end use:94

household consumption:45.6% (2024 est.)
government consumption:11% (2024 est.)
investment in fixed capital:11.3% (2024 est.)
investment in inventories:0% (2024 est.)
exports of goods and services:56.3% (2024 est.)
imports of goods and services:-24.2% (2024 est.)
note:figures may not total 100% due to rounding or gaps in data collection

Agricultural products:95

bananas, vegetables, citrus, flowers; dairy products, honey

Industries:96

international business, tourism, light manufacturing

Industrial production growth rate:97

-3.6% (2023 est.)

note:annual % change in industrial value added based on constant local currency

Remittances:98

23.7% of GDP (2023 est.)

22.3% of GDP (2022 est.)

22.7% of GDP (2021 est.)

note:personal transfers and compensation between resident and non-resident individuals/households/entities

Budget:99

revenues:$999.2 million (2017 est.)
expenditures:$1.176 billion (2017 est.)

Current account balance:100

$1.32 billion (2023 est.)

$1.135 billion (2022 est.)

$962.258 million (2021 est.)

note:balance of payments - net trade and primary/secondary income in current dollars

Exports:101

$1.599 billion (2023 est.)

$1.425 billion (2022 est.)

$1.136 billion (2021 est.)

note:balance of payments - exports of goods and services in current dollars

Exports - partners:102

Germany 40%, South Africa 38%, Netherlands 15%, USA 2%, Angola 2% (2023)

note:top five export partners based on percentage share of exports

Exports - commodities:103

crude petroleum, ships, aircraft, liquor, railway cargo containers (2023)

note:top five export commodities based on value in dollars

Imports:104

$2.3 billion (2023 est.)

$2.235 billion (2022 est.)

$1.925 billion (2021 est.)

note:balance of payments - imports of goods and services in current dollars

Imports - partners:105

USA 38%, Cyprus 31%, UK 6%, China 6%, Canada 4% (2023)

note:top five import partners based on percentage share of imports

Imports - commodities:106

ships, refined petroleum, railway cargo containers, packaged medicine, cars (2023)

note:top five import commodities based on value in dollars

Exchange rates:107

Currency:Bermudian dollars (BMD) per US dollar -

1 (2024 est.)

1 (2023 est.)

1 (2022 est.)

1 (2021 est.)

1 (2020 est.)

Energy

Electricity access:108

electrification - total population:100% (2022 est.)

Electricity:109

installed generating capacity:172,000 kW (2023 est.)
consumption:590.38 million kWh (2023 est.)
transmission/distribution losses:43.172 million kWh (2023 est.)

Electricity generation sources:110

fossil fuels:99% of total installed capacity (2023 est.)
biomass and waste:1% of total installed capacity (2023 est.)

Coal:111

consumption:4 metric tons (2023 est.)
imports:4 metric tons (2023 est.)

Petroleum:112

refined petroleum consumption:4,000 bbl/day (2023 est.)

Energy consumption per capita:113

Total energy consumption per capita 2023:122.737 million Btu/person (2023 est.)

Communications

Telephones - fixed lines:114

total subscriptions:25,000 (2021 est.)
subscriptions per 100 inhabitants:39 (2022 est.)

Telephones - mobile cellular:115

total subscriptions:68,000 (2021 est.)
subscriptions per 100 inhabitants:106 (2021 est.)

Broadcast media:116

3 TV stations; cable and satellite TV subscription services are available; roughly 13 radio stations operating

Internet country code:117

.bm

Internet users:118

percent of population:98% (2017 est.)

Broadband - fixed subscriptions:119

total:23,000 (2022 est.)
subscriptions per 100 inhabitants:36 (2022 est.)

Transportation

Civil aircraft registration country code prefix:120

VP-B

Airports:121

Merchant marine:122

total:122 (2023)
by type:container ship 15, oil tanker 8, other 99

Ports:123

total ports:4 (2024)
large:0
medium:1
small:2
very small:0
size unknown:1
ports with oil terminals:3
key ports:Freeport, Hamilton, Ireland Island, St. George

Military and Security

Military and security forces:124

Royal Bermuda Regiment; Bermuda Police Service (2025)

note:the Royal Bermuda Regiment (aka "The Regiment") includes the Royal Bermuda Regiment Coast Guard

Military and security service personnel strengths:125

the Royal Bermuda Regiment has about 350 troops (2025)

Military equipment inventories and acquisitions:126

the Regiment is equipped with small arms (2024)

Military service age and obligation:127

men and women who are Commonwealth citizens and 18-45 years of age can volunteer for the Bermuda Regiment; service is for a minimum period of three years and two months from the date of enlistment; after completing their initial service, soldiers in the Regiment can choose to extend their service (2025)

Military - note:128

defense is the responsibility of the UK; the Royal Bermuda Regiment’s responsibilities include maritime security of Bermuda’s inshore waters, search and rescue, ceremonial duties, humanitarian/disaster assistance, security of key installations, and assisting the Bermuda Police with maintaining public order; it includes explosive ordnance disposal, diver, maritime, security police, and support units (2025)

Additional observations

Real GDP growth129
1.89 % annual change (2024)
Access to electricity130
100 % of population (2024)
Renewable energy share of total final energy consumption131
0.9 % (2022)
Individuals using the internet132
98.37 % of population (2017)
Physicians133
1.77 per 1,000 people (1997)

Historical observations

Notes & sources

  1. Background. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  2. Location. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  3. Geographic coordinates. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  4. Map references. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  5. Area. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Surface area: observation 2024; checked 2026-10-29; held. World Bank World Development Indicators. Held for review: 4,290 square kilometers (2024). Substantial difference from the historical archived total; geographic coverage and measurement definitions remain unresolved. The archive field does not state an observation year, so this does not establish a same-year conflict or numerical error. World Bank reported surface area: Observation year 2024; value 4290 square kilometers.. Historical archive total area: Archived total 54 square kilometers; observation year not stated. Profile update time is not the field observation date.. The archived total area has no reference year and territorial coverage may differ from World Bank surface area. World Bank: 4,290 square kilometers (2024). Reference: 54 square kilometers. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  6. Area - comparative. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  7. Land boundaries. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  8. Coastline. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  9. Maritime claims. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  10. Climate. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  11. Terrain. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  12. Elevation. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  13. Natural resources. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  14. Land use. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  15. Irrigated land. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  16. Population distribution. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  17. Natural hazards. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  18. Geography - note. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  19. Population. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Different reference years; no numerical agreement is asserted. World Bank: 64,555 people (2025). Reference: 72,800 people (2024). Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  20. Population. Population: observation 2025; checked 2026-10-29; single source. World Bank World Development Indicators. Different reference years; no numerical agreement is asserted. World Bank: 64,555 people (2025). Reference: 72,800 people (2024). ↩
  21. Nationality. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  22. Ethnic groups. Reference edition; observation: 2010 est.. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  23. Languages. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  24. Religions. Reference edition; observation: 2010 est.. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  25. Age structure. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  26. Dependency ratios. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  27. Median age. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  28. Population growth rate. Reference edition; observation: 2024. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  29. Population growth rate. Population growth rate: observation 2025; checked 2026-10-29; single source. World Bank World Development Indicators. Latest available World Bank series in 2020–2026; reference year is not retrieval year. May be modeled or revised; differing definitions and geography require review. No independent crosscheck; do not silently replace archived Factbook. ↩
  30. Birth rate. Reference edition; observation: 2024. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  31. Crude birth rate. Crude birth rate: observation 2024; checked 2026-10-29; single source. World Bank World Development Indicators. Latest available World Bank series in 2020–2026; reference year is not retrieval year. May be modeled or revised; differing definitions and geography require review. No independent crosscheck; do not silently replace archived Factbook. ↩
  32. Death rate. Reference edition; observation: 2024. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  33. Crude death rate. Crude death rate: observation 2024; checked 2026-10-29; single source. World Bank World Development Indicators. Latest available World Bank series in 2020–2026; reference year is not retrieval year. May be modeled or revised; differing definitions and geography require review. No independent crosscheck; do not silently replace archived Factbook. ↩
  34. Net migration rate. Reference edition; observation: 2024. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  35. Population distribution. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  36. Urbanization. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  37. Urban population. Urban population: observation 2025; checked 2026-10-29; single source. World Bank World Development Indicators. Latest available World Bank series in 2020–2026; reference year is not retrieval year. May be modeled or revised; differing definitions and geography require review. No independent crosscheck; do not silently replace archived Factbook. ↩
  38. Major urban areas - population. Reference edition; observation: 2018. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  39. Sex ratio. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  40. Infant mortality rate. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  41. Life expectancy at birth. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  42. Life expectancy at birth. Life expectancy at birth: observation 2024; checked 2026-10-29; single source. World Bank World Development Indicators. Latest available World Bank series in 2020–2026; reference year is not retrieval year. May be modeled or revised; differing definitions and geography require review. No independent crosscheck; do not silently replace archived Factbook. ↩
  43. Total fertility rate. Reference edition; observation: 2024. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  44. Total fertility rate. Total fertility rate: observation 2024; checked 2026-10-29; single source. World Bank World Development Indicators. Latest available World Bank series in 2020–2026; reference year is not retrieval year. May be modeled or revised; differing definitions and geography require review. No independent crosscheck; do not silently replace archived Factbook. ↩
  45. Gross reproduction rate. Reference edition; observation: 2024. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  46. Drinking water source. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  47. At least basic drinking water services. At least basic drinking water services: observation 2024; checked 2026-10-29; single source. World Bank World Development Indicators. Latest available World Bank series in 2020–2026; reference year is not retrieval year. May be modeled or revised; differing definitions and geography require review. No independent crosscheck; do not silently replace archived Factbook. This separately sourced basic-service observation is shown alongside the reference edition’s improved/unimproved categories. It does not replace those category totals. ↩
  48. Sanitation facility access. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  49. At least basic sanitation services. At least basic sanitation services: observation 2024; checked 2026-10-29; single source. World Bank World Development Indicators. Latest available World Bank series in 2020–2026; reference year is not retrieval year. May be modeled or revised; differing definitions and geography require review. No independent crosscheck; do not silently replace archived Factbook. This separately sourced basic-service observation is shown alongside the reference edition’s improved/unimproved categories. It does not replace those category totals. ↩
  50. Currently married women (ages 15-49). Reference edition; observation: 2023. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  51. Education expenditure. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  52. Government education expenditure. Government education expenditure: observation 2023; checked 2026-10-29; single source. World Bank World Development Indicators. Latest available World Bank series in 2020–2026; reference year is not retrieval year. May be modeled or revised; differing definitions and geography require review. No independent crosscheck; do not silently replace archived Factbook. ↩
  53. School life expectancy (primary to tertiary education). Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  54. Environmental issues. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  55. Climate. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  56. Land use. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  57. Urbanization. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  58. Carbon dioxide emissions. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  59. Waste and recycling. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  60. Country name. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  61. Government type. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  62. Dependency status. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  63. Capital. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  64. Administrative divisions. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  65. Legal system. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  66. Constitution. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  67. International law organization participation. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  68. Citizenship. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  69. Suffrage. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  70. Executive branch. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  71. Legislative branch. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  72. Legislative branch - lower chamber. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  73. Legislative branch - upper chamber. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  74. Judicial branch. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  75. Political parties. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  76. Diplomatic representation in the US. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  77. Diplomatic representation from the US. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  78. International organization participation. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  79. Independence. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  80. National holiday. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  81. Flag. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  82. National symbol(s). Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  83. National coat of arms. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  84. National anthem(s). Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  85. National heritage. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  86. Economic overview. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  87. Real GDP (purchasing power parity). Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  88. Real GDP growth rate. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  89. Real GDP per capita. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  90. GDP (official exchange rate). Reference edition; observation: 2024. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Values agree within the screening tolerance, but independence of underlying inputs has not been established. World Bank: 9,194,499,000 current US dollars (2024). Reference: 8,980,000,000 current US dollars (2024). Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  91. GDP. GDP: observation 2024; checked 2026-10-29; single source. World Bank World Development Indicators. Values agree within the screening tolerance, but independence of underlying inputs has not been established. World Bank: 9,194,499,000 current US dollars (2024). Reference: 8,980,000,000 current US dollars (2024). ↩
  92. Inflation rate (consumer prices). Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  93. GDP - composition, by sector of origin. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  94. GDP - composition, by end use. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  95. Agricultural products. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  96. Industries. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  97. Industrial production growth rate. Reference edition; observation: 2023. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  98. Remittances. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  99. Budget. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  100. Current account balance. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  101. Exports. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  102. Exports - partners. Reference edition; observation: 2023. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  103. Exports - commodities. Reference edition; observation: 2023. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  104. Imports. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  105. Imports - partners. Reference edition; observation: 2023. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  106. Imports - commodities. Reference edition; observation: 2023. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  107. Exchange rates. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  108. Electricity access. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  109. Electricity. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  110. Electricity generation sources. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  111. Coal. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  112. Petroleum. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  113. Energy consumption per capita. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  114. Telephones - fixed lines. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  115. Telephones - mobile cellular. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  116. Broadcast media. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  117. Internet country code. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  118. Internet users. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  119. Broadband - fixed subscriptions. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  120. Civil aircraft registration country code prefix. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  121. Airports. Reference edition; observation: 2025. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  122. Merchant marine. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  123. Ports. Reference edition; observation: dates as stated in text. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  124. Military and security forces. Reference edition; observation: 2025. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  125. Military and security service personnel strengths. Reference edition; observation: 2025. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  126. Military equipment inventories and acquisitions. Reference edition; observation: 2024. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  127. Military service age and obligation. Reference edition; observation: 2025. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  128. Military - note. Reference edition; observation: 2025. Field last updated: not supplied; profile fallback: 2025-12-04 09:22:14 -0500 (not a field revision date); needs review. Reference source. Edition last checked 2026-10-29 (retrieval only). ↩
  129. Real GDP growth. Real GDP growth: observation 2024; checked 2026-10-29; single source. World Bank World Development Indicators. Gross domestic product is the total income earned through the production of goods and services in an economic territory during an accounting period. It can be measured in three different ways: using either the expenditure approach, the income approach, or the production approach. This indicator denotes the percentage change over each previous year of the constant price (base year 2015) series in United States dollars. Source metadata: https://api.worldbank.org/v2/indicator/NY.GDP.MKTP.KD.ZG?format=json ↩
  130. Access to electricity. Access to electricity: observation 2024; checked 2026-10-29; single source. World Bank World Development Indicators. Access to electricity is the percentage of population with access to electricity. Electrification data are collected from industry, national surveys and international sources. Source metadata: https://api.worldbank.org/v2/indicator/EG.ELC.ACCS.ZS?format=json ↩
  131. Renewable energy share of total final energy consumption. Renewable energy share of total final energy consumption: observation 2022; checked 2026-10-29; single source. World Bank World Development Indicators. Renewable energy consumption is the share of renewable energy in total final energy consumption. Source metadata: https://api.worldbank.org/v2/indicator/EG.FEC.RNEW.ZS?format=json ↩
  132. Individuals using the internet. Individuals using the internet: observation 2017; checked 2026-10-29; single source. World Bank World Development Indicators. Internet users are individuals who have used the Internet (from any location) in the last 3 months. The Internet can be used via a computer, mobile phone, personal digital assistant, games machine, digital TV etc. Source metadata: https://api.worldbank.org/v2/indicator/IT.NET.USER.ZS?format=json ↩
  133. Physicians. Physicians: observation 1997; checked 2026-10-29; primary source checked. World Bank World Development Indicators. Primary source checked 2026-10-29T19:35:45.708Z. provider release 2026-10-08. source organization Global Health Workforce Statistics, World Health Organization (WHO); Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD); Country data. definition Physicians (per 1,000 people). Original provider-reported country/economy series; unchanged historical boundaries are not asserted. Checked original WDI publication and metadata, not independent corroboration. ↩

Countries & territories

Same-year values. Equal values share a rank.

Sources & method

Ranks cover available countries and territories, using the same indicator, source unit and reference year. Unrounded source values determine ties. Coverage is not a sovereign-country or complete global ranking; national definitions may differ. Missing values and other years are excluded. The information icon preserves the original number, unit and evidence.

RankCountry or territoryValue
Source information